Getting My Shake On!

So I got fat. As in… piled on the chub. I creeped from 163lb up to 188lb! Ouch!!

As soon as I ate anything that was it I couldn’t stop. It didn’t help that I’d got myself in to a crappy relationship with a jealous control freak… who wanted to feed me up  (to match him/ensure I wouldn’t wander). I got myself in to a terrible habit of 2 share chocolate bars a day, no real meals just nasty snacks 24/7. The sickness came back too… sorry guys.

So I have taken drastic action and cut out food fullstop to try and reset my body a touch. Don’t panic kids… I’m not starving, I’ve gone back to Exante.

Recap time – Exante, 3 meal packs a day and 2 litres of water. That’s it. Nothing else shall pass my lips!

Week One – July 13th – 188lb

I managed Monday through Friday 100%. On the Saturday I went on a work holiday with food included. Saturday and Sunday I had two packs and a small meal.

I lost about 10lb

Week 2 – 20th July

This was the holiday. Monday to Friday was either 1 pack 2 low calorie low carb meals or 2 packs and one meal. It was so tough turning down cream tea and all paid for meals out twice a day!! I snuck my scales in my suitcase and I lost about 2lb… which isn’t to be laughed at I guess.

Week 3 – 27th July

This has been such a tough week. I was 100% Monday and Tuesday. Wednesday I was back to work and it was a clients birthday – he saved me snacks and cake etc. Which I ate of course. Three days in a row I pigged out. Friday I used up two veggie pies and chips from my freezer and vowed to get back on it Saturday.

Saturday – deserved its own paragraph!

I had a shake at lunch, then got invited out to Cardiff for the day. Off we went to the most amazing Waffle & Sundae House… and I had….

…. a diet coke!

That’s right, Saturday was the 100% on plan. So far Sunday has been the same.

I’m now back to 176lb – 12lb down in almost three weeks (2 if you discount my work week!)

And long may it continue – 3 more weeks and I’m away and will eat anything I want. Until then, Exante all the way!

image

Waffle Menu!

See you Monday for official weigh in!!!

Leave a Reply

