Listen Very Carefully, I Shall Say This Only Once

Here goes – and this is mildly painful to say – but…

Can I be losing weight too fast??

To summarise –

* I weigh everyday (so shoot me, it works for me)
* On average it has been dropping daily by around 1/2lb – 3.5lbs a week is what SW group agrees I have lost – all good there.
* My scales match group scales, loss for loss

HOWEVER

This week, so far… I have dropped 1.4 and 2.2 over two days (i.e. AM one and AM two)

Is this not a bit much? I’m on week three of 100% SW so all the water loss should be gone, surely?

Yea I’ve been working out but not THAT much?!

Oh well, official weigh is Tuesday and I cannot wait!! Never thought I’d worry it was coming off too fast! o_O

[Highlight of the week – I’m apparently FINALLY in the 12 stone bracket – happy dance!]

2 thoughts on “Listen Very Carefully, I Shall Say This Only Once

  1. It could just be your body is adapting to your new diet and your metabolism has ramped up now it knows your body isn’t going to be completely starved. I’d say it’s not a big deal, but do make sure you are drinking plenty of water and if you’re still concerned after a week or two, go to your doctor 🙂

    • I have weigh in tomorrow evening and will be so happy if it’s right and I really have lost 5lbs!!

      I guess I’d just got so used to half on half off that it’s such a shock it can’t possibly be real! We shall see 🙂

      Maybe you’re right and willall that exercise is finally kicking in now my body knows it’s still getting fed!

Leave a Reply

